Upcoming elections

I can vote for president – how cool is that? This is despite having lived abroad 1/3 of my life and despite that basically all I know about American politics I learned before age 12: democrats are the donkeys, republicans are the elephants, nobody else has any chance of being president, and the US has a funny voting system where the one that got most votes doesn’t necessarily win. How stupid. And I wonder how low the voting percentage has to be before they’ll actually change the system?

But, as I said before, I wash my hands of the whole thing.

~ av christa89 på januari 11, 2008 - 8:27.

Kommentera

 
