Evolution

For Velvet Verbosity’s 100 word challenge. This week’s prompt: evolution.

”Mommy! I was walking and there camed this lion, but he was nice. Then he said ‘look over there’ and I saw all these raisins. And I was gunna eat the raisins, but the lion ate them first so I turned him into a mouse and he ranned away.”

”Was that something you dreamed, honey?”

* * * * * * * * *

”Mommy, how was the world made?”

”There was a big bang, and then the dust from the bang stuck together to make the world. Then bugs grew in the water, and turned into fish, which turned into different animals, then monkeys, then people.”

”Was that something you dreamed, mommy?”

~ av christa89 på augusti 30, 2008 - 14:53.

7 svar to “Evolution”

  1. Well said. My daughter and I were discussing the 100 Words the other day and when I told her this weeks top she commented, ”Didn’t happen like some say.” I think you said the same thing this great story. I’m going to share it with her. She’ll get a kick out of it.

  2. It’s amazing some of the things we expect kids to swallow, true or not. I mean, some things must seem really illogical to them…

  3. Ha! I assume this one is true. I love it!

  4. Actually this hasn’t happened to me – just things similar. I work with kids, and the things that go through their heads never cease to amaze me…

  5. Kids – they do have a way of throwing our own words back at us and they often fit.

  6. o.O

    That is all.

  7. Davis! :O I expect deep thoughts from you! Oh, the shame.

Kommentera

 
