Is there no one to help us?

Is there no one to care? None to lighten the burden? None the sorrow to bear?

Anybody?

Can you help me set up eclipse so I can import the package javagently? I guessed as much.

”Follow the directions!” Ha. The directions are for XP, they are for those using MS-DOS instead of Eclipse, they aren’t a big help. I do everything right but it doesn’t work. I don’t even know what to search for in a tutorial: ”How to set up Eclipse” is too general, while ”How to set up javagently in Eclipse” is too specific. Argh.

Anyway, just wanted to make myself feel better and a bit superior by confusing y’all. Now I’ll go back to my random button pushing and see if that helps.

~ av christa89 på oktober 19, 2008 - 22:27.

7 svar to “Is there no one to help us?”

  1. I’m a genius I’m a genius😀 I fixed it!

    I probably did it a really messy way that’ll make problems in the future, but we’ll cross that bridge after we burn this one, as the saying doesn’t really go.

  2. Eclipse = Win. I use the PDT development package.

    And don’t be so quick to say ”I didn’t think so”. You’re not the only regular user of it.

  3. Consider my readers. 1. Mom 2. Johan 3. Laura 4. Grandma😛

    Which of the above use Eclipse?

    My point exactly.

  4. Hmm.
    I don’t have the time to finish some of the blog posts I have drafted, both of them are quite long but I haven’t got around to finishing them.
    But I would post more on my blog if I had the time. You’re subscribed to me on Google reader, right?

  5. Wait, I’m actually not yet. Will do when I have time (and who knows when that is…) :S

  6. Don’t I count as a reader? Sometimes I am even a commenter. I have at least heard of Eclipse.

  7. It wouldn’t be as dramatic if I mentioned you, now would it? People expect blood-chilling terror! :O So I have to stretch the truth a leeetle bit…

Kommentera

 
