Copenhagen part 2

What do you do when you’re in Copenhagen? You go to Tivoli!😀

I stayed with Maria during my trip, so she and I went down to Copenhagen one day. After wandering around in the pre-christmas frenzy until it got dark we decided to go to Tivoli (the amusement park), as she had a year-round pass and I had a free ticket. We’re not cheap or anything.

It took quite a while to see all the different attractions there, but mostly because the place was so jam-packed you could hardly move. I think you’d like to see this, mom, especially this ride (picture freely stolen from Tivoli’s website):

himmelskibet

The classic swing ride, except really really high up! Who could resist that?

Here are my pictures I took. The changing of the guard ones are from a few days later, when Erik gave four of us a tour around the city by car. What a trip😀 Erik is cool!

~ av christa89 på januari 19, 2009 - 0:30.

2 svar to “Copenhagen part 2”

  1. I think it would take more than a free ticket to get me to go on this ride! Maybe if they paid me a lot of moeny I’d be willing to risk my life and the contents of my stomach to go on it.

  2. Unfortunately the free ticket was just to get in the amusement park – you had to pay enormously if you actually wanted to do more than LOOK at the rides. Not to mention the lines…

Kommentera

 
