To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee

Who hasn’t heard of this book? I had never read it, though I had wanted to for a long time as I had heard so much about it. It’s number 456 on the list of 1001 books you must read before you die – and now I know why.

The plot itself was OK, and the setting and the language. What really captivated me, though, was the characters. It’s very seldom someone create characters that are so real and likeable, yet believable, as these.

Of course, I’ve just finished reading a bunch of crummy books, so anything seems good to me right now!

~ av christa89 på februari 22, 2009 - 13:56.

Kommentera

 
