I Capture the Castle – Dodie Smith

As I started reading this, I noticed to my surprise that I had read it before. I think I only got halfway through, though, as it was only the beginning that was familiar. Plus I must have been really young – 11 or something? – because of the fuzzyness of the memories. Like anyone cares.

This was a normal-to-good book in my opinion. It contained a delightful mixture of teenage mood swings, a utter poverty, and, best of all, completely bonkers characters. Anything bonkers is good in my book.

Loverly, loverly, but nothing life-changing either. Enjoy!

~ av christa89 på februari 28, 2009 - 9:58.

Kommentera

 
