Love

For Velvet Verbosity’s 100 word challenge. This week’s prompt: love.

”I love it, Janey! It’s so… different!”

I sighed. ”I want to see what you think, Auntie May. Just tell the truth.”

She glanced at the painting again, faltered, and went back to looking at her hands. She shuddered with distaste. Auntie May was never much of a lier.

”It’s just… you can’t even tell what it is, Janey. Why can’t you draw something practical at art school, like cows.”

Cows. She wanted me to draw cows.

I tried yet again to explain, but after seeing her expression I went to my room with a sigh.

To draw a cow.

~ av christa89 på april 5, 2009 - 22:25.

Ett svar to “Love”

  1. Lol sounds like something my parents would say to me.🙂

Kommentera

 
