The Bean Trees – Barbara Kingsolver

I see I’d written a note to myself the end of April that I should write about this book. Bit slow, eh? But, better late than never, and I really need to get my books written about so I can send them on or release them. (Those who don’t know what I’m talking about: go here.)

You know how annoying it is when a book is so normal? The characters are stereotype, the setting is typical and the plot is predictable. Frusterating! Well, that isn’t a worry here.

What has stuck with me several months after having read the book? A young girl’s memories of being abused. An eccentric mother. And, a salsa-factory worker’s hands. Other than that, you have to read for yourself.

~ av christa89 på augusti 11, 2009 - 23:58.

Kommentera

 
